AmateurFeaturesHeadline NewsSocial Media

LAST CHANCE TO VOTE – The Awards 2019

It’s the final day of voting in the 2019 Awards.

Voting in all 15 categories remains open until midnight tonight [December 30th], with results being announced tomorrow afternoon [New Year’s Eve].

Polls for all categories are available below for anyone who may have missed out over the past week.

Click the name of the award for more in-depth detail on the nominees.

The Rinty Monaghan Fighter of the Year

[yop_poll id=”17″]

The John Duddy Fight of the Year

[yop_poll id=”16″]

The Andy Lee KO of the Year

[yop_poll id=”15″]

Moment of the Year

[yop_poll id=”14″]

The Eamonn Magee Jr Prospect of the Year

[yop_poll id=”13″]

Breakthrough of the Year

[yop_poll id=”12″]

The Micky Ward Round of the Year

[yop_poll id=”10″]

The Sideline Films Club of the Year

[yop_poll id=”11″]

Comeback of the Year

[yop_poll id=”9″]

The Patrick Hyland Sr Trainer of the Year

[yop_poll id=”8″]

The Kevin Sheehy Young Boxer of the Year

[yop_poll id=”7″]

The Wayne McCullough Performance of the Year

[yop_poll id=”6″]

The Alejandro Gonzalez Jr Opponent of the Year

[yop_poll id=”5″]

The Sean Mannion Gallant Defeat of the Year

[yop_poll id=”4″]

Pro Debut of the Year

[yop_poll id=”3″]


Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on, Boxing News,, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: