FeaturesHeadline NewsNewsSocial Media

The Andy Lee KO of the Year – The Irish-Boxing.com Awards 2019

As we move into the final day of nominations it’s time for the big finishes.

The reason many watch boxing, there have been plenty of vicious KOs this year by Irish fighters in both the amateurs and the pros.

Below we pick out SEVEN magnificent stoppages.

This award is named in honour of Andy Lee who was fond of a highlight-reel knockout himself.

KO of the Year

Eric Donovan (v Stephen McAfee)

Paddy Donovan (v Arturo Lopez)

Stephen McAfee (v Kelvin McDonald)

Marco McCullough (v Declan Geraghty)

Pierce O’Leary (v Alec Bazza)

James Tennyson (v Atif Shafiq)

Eddie Treacy (v Owen Duffy)

[yop_poll id=”15″]

You can vote in the earlier polls below:

Moment of the Year

The Eamonn Magee Jr Prospect of the Year

Breakthrough of the Year

The Micky Ward Round of the Year

The Sideline Films Club of the Year

Comeback of the Year

The Patrick Hyland Sr Trainer of the Year

The Kevin Sheehy Young Boxer of the Year

The Wayne McCullough Performance of the Year

The Alejandro Gonzalez Jr Opponent of the Year

The Sean Mannion Gallant Defeat of the Year

Pro Debut of the Year


Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on irish-boxing.com, Boxing News, the42.ie, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: joneill6@tcd.ie