LIVE RESULTS -National U18 Championships

The National Under-18 Championships conclude at the National Stadium today.

Results as they come in below.

Refresh the page for the latest results.

  1. 44kg Luke Mulhall (Dublin Docklands) V Scott Thompson (Spartans U) – Luke Mulhall wins via W/O
  2. 46kg Lennox Fitzsimons (D Docklands) V Keelin Moore (Setanta L) – Keelin Moore wins via unanimous decision
  3. 48kg Sophie Curley Gray (Dealgan) V Carleigh Irvine (Oakleaf) Carleigh Irvine wins via unanimous decision
  4. 48kg Alfie Jordan (Olympic L) V Louis Rooney (Star A) – Louis Rooney Wins via 4-1 split decision
  5. 50kg Katie O’Keeffe (Kanturk) V Carlagh Peake (Ballyhaunis) – KatieO’Keefe wins 4-1 split decision
  6. 51kg Jamie Graham (Clonard A) V Patsy Joyce (Olympic L) – Patsy Joyce wins via unanimous decision
  7. 52kg Nicole Kinsella (St Mary’s NR) V Esther Lambe (Setanta L) Nicole Kinsella wins via unanimous decision
  8. 54kg Caoimhe Kinsells (St Anthonys/Pats) V Niamh Keogh (Olympic L) – Niamh Keogh wins via unanimous decision
  9. 54kg Martin McDonagh (Avona) V Anton Genocky (Dublin Docklands) – Martin McDonagh wins via 4-1 split
  10. 57kg Ella Halon Malone (Ratoath) V Natalia Fasciszewska (Castlebar) – Natalia Fasciszewska wins via walk over
  11. 57kg Callum Ruth (Avona) V Sean Tyndall (Dublin Docklands) – Sean Tyndall wins 4-1 split decision
  12. 60kg Ava Henry (Dublin Docklands) W/O
  13. 60kg Ryan Jenkins (Olympic L) V Roy Colgan (Avona) – Ryan Jenkins wins via unanimous decision
  14. 63kg Siofra Kenny (Curadh) V Rebecca Kavanagh (Mulhuddart) Rebecca Kavanagh wins via unanimous decision
  15. 63.5kg Lee McEvoy (Avona) V Michael Sweeney (Olympic C) Lee McEvoy wins via unanimous decision.
  16. 66kg Jennifer Sheehy (Spartan M) V Gabrielle Mongan (Whitechurch) – Gabrielle Mongan wins via unanimous decision
  17. 67kg Malo Davis (Monkstown D) V Tadhg O’Donnell (Four Kings) – Malo Davis wins via unanimous decision.
    • 70kg Nell McLoughlin (Eagle) V Kate Carthy (Ballyboughall) – Nell McLoughlin via 4-1 split decision
    • 71kg Luke Duncan (Ederny) V Bobbi Flood (Cabra) – Bobbi Flood RSC RD1
    • 75kg Emma Keating (Paulstown) W/O
    • 75kg Dylan McShane (St Pauls A) V Troy Donnelly (Cherry Orchard) Troy Donnelly wins via unanimous decision
    • 80kg Ryan Murphy (Neillstown) V Shane Lawlor (Kilcullen) – Ryan Murphy wins via unanimous decision
    • 81kg Shauna Crehan (Dunboyne) W/O
    • 81+kg Cliona D’Arcy (Tobar Pheadair) W/O
    • 86kg John Joyce (Olympic L) V Anthony Taggart (Ormeau Road) – John Joyce wins unanimous decision
    • 92+kg Dam Olaniyan (Jobstown) V Brandon McKelvie (Ledley Hall)

    Photo Credit Matthew Spalding

    Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sport for a living for 19 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: