LIVE RESULTS -National U22 Championships

The National Under-22 Championships conclude at the National Stadium today.

Results as they come in below.

Refresh the page for the latest results.

  1. 48kg Nicole Buckley (DCU) V Roisin Fox (Virginia) – Nicole Buckley wins RSC 1
  2. 48kg Paudraig Downey (St John Bosco A) W/O
  3. 50kg Chantelle Robinson (Saviours Crystal) W/O
  4. 51kg Clepson dos Santos (Holy Trinity) V Corey Kehoe (Raging Bull) Clepson dos Santos win RSC 2
  5. 52kg Chloe Gabrielle (Mulhuddart) V Robyn Murran (St Brigids L) Chloe Gabrielle wins unanimous points decision
  6. 54kg Rachel Lawless (Portlaoise) V Shakira Donoghue (Templemore)
  7. 54kg Gavin Ryan (Ratoath) V Mark Pabilona (St Saviours OBA) Gavin Ryan wins via unanimous decision
  8. 57kg Robyn Kelly (Ballynacargy) V Dionne Hanifin (Neilstown) – Robyn Kelly wins RSC 1
  9. 57kg Donagh Keary (Rathfriland) V Jake McMahon (Liberty) Donagh Keary wins via 3-2 split
  10. 60kg Josefin Betist (St Brigids L) V Eve Woods (DCU) Josefin Betist wins via unanimous decision
  11. 60kg Brian Gilroy (Fr Flanagans) V Rhys Owens (Erne)- Rhys Owens wins via 4-1 split decision
  12. 63kg Winnie McDonagh (Neilstown) W/O
  13. 63.5kg James McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford)V Jamie Gray (St Monicas) – James McDonagh wins via unanimous decision
  14. 66kg Leanne Murphy (Togher) V Kaci Rock (Enniskerry) – Kaci Rocks wins via 4-1 split decision
  15. 67kg Cian Duggan (Cabra) V Gareth Dowling (Dublin Docklands) Gareth Dowling wins RSC 2
  16. 70kg Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa) V Linda Desmond (Rylane) Evelyn Igharo wins via 4-1 split decision
  17. 71kg Jon McConnell (Holy Trinity) V Darragh Gilroy (Fr Flanagans) Jon McConnell wins via unanimous decision
  18. 75kg Bethany Doocey (Castlebar) V Molly Rowley (Swinford) Bethany Doocey wins via unanimous decision
  19. 75kg Sean Murray (Navan) V Gavin Rafferty (Dublin Docklands) Gavin Rafferty wins via unanimous decision
  20. 80kg Luke Walsh (Raging Bull) V James Whelan (Dublin Docklands) James Whelan wins 4-0
  21. 81kg Dearbhla Tinnelly (Clann Naofa) W/O
  22. 86kg Richard Cummins (Tipperary Town) V Kian Hedderman (O.L.O.L.) Kian Hedderman RSC2
  23. 92kg David Nevin (Holy Family L) V Charlie Ward (Monivea) David Nevin wins via unanimous decision
  24. 92+kg Martin McDonagh (Crumlin) W/O

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sport for a living for 19 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: