The 2016 Awards – ALL CATEGORIES

Below are the categories and polls for all 20 categories in the 2016 awards.

Voting closes at midnight December 30th, with results being announced on New Year’s Eve.

For further details on nominees, click the title of the award.

Awards which you (your IP address) have already voted in will appear blank.

The Kevin McBride Shock of the Year
[yop_poll id=”2″]

The Fighting Irish Photo of the Year
[yop_poll id=”3″]

The Micky Ward Round of the Year
[yop_poll id=”4″]

The Muhammad Ali Wild Goose of the Year
[yop_poll id=”5″]

Show of the Year
[yop_poll id=”6″]

The Alejandro González Jr Opponent of the Year
[yop_poll id=”7″]

The Freddie Gilroy Young Boxer of the Year
[yop_poll id=”8″]

The Steve Collins Warrior of the Year
[yop_poll id=”9″]

The @paddyb_ireland Social Media Star of the Year
[yop_poll id=”10″]

The Eamonn Magee Jr Prospect of the Year
[yop_poll id=”11″]

Knockout of the Year
[yop_poll id=”12″]

The Barney Eastwood Manager/Promoter of the Year
[yop_poll id=”13″]

Club of the Year
[yop_poll id=”14″]

Breakthrough of the Year
[yop_poll id=”15″]

The John Duddy Fight of the Year
[yop_poll id=”16″]

Comeback of the Year
[yop_poll id=”17″]

The Wayne McCullough Performance of the Year
[yop_poll id=”18″]

The Patrick Hyland Sr Trainer of the Year
[yop_poll id=”19″]

Moment of the Year
[yop_poll id=”20″]

The Rinty Monaghan Fighter of the Year
[yop_poll id=”21″]

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on, Boxing News,, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: