Nine Champions Crowned – Junior Cadet Championship Day 2 Results

36 Junior Cadet semi finals have been boxed at the National Stadium today:

  1. 31kg  Jude O’Reilly (Immaculata A) 3-2 Keith O’Donoghue (St Michaels Athy)
  2. 31kg  Alex Harris (Ballybough) 0-5 Calvin Stokes (Olympic L)
  3. 33kg  Lee Largey Snodden (Immaculata A) W/O
  4. 33kg  Conal Dunlop (St Pauls A) W/O
  5. 35kg  Kristian Jubani (Crumlin) 5-0 Oscar Conway (Rathoath)
  6. 35kg  Mikey McDonagh (Avona) 5-0 Noah Bacon (Saints A)
  7. 38.5kg Tommy Fitzpatrick (Marble City) 4-1 Finn Gilmore (Banbridge)
  8. 38.5kg  Kurt Kinsella (Monkstown D) 3-2 Oliver Plachta (St Francis)
  9. 40kg  Kalib Walsh (Wexford CBS) 5-0 Niall Hall (Saints A)
  10. 40kg  Caoimhin Connolly (Twin Towns) 5-0 Paddy Nevin (Holy Family L)
  11. 42kg  Oisin Kiernan (Olympic L) 2-3 Lochlainn Began (Sean Dorans)
  12. 42kg  Tadhg Denton (Tramore) 0-5 Liam Waters (Riverstown)
  13. 44kg  Jason Donoghue (Olympic L) RED WIN RSC3 Warren Ormond Morgan (Whitechurch)
  14. 44kg  Christian Sweeney (Ballina) 0-5 Daniel Joyce (Elite Mullingar)
  15. 46kg  Conan McSorley (Two Castles) 0-5 Jamesie Casey (Sliabh Luachra)
  16. 46kg  Eddie Corcoran (Olympic L) 5-0 Carl Killyleagh (St Pauls A)
  17. 48kg  Anthony Cash (Portlaoise) 0-5 David Tennyson (Letterkenny)
  18. 48kg  Christian Doyle (Olympic L) 5-0 Kane Brannigan (Lisburn)
  19. 50kg  Tadhg Doyle (Ballybough) 0-5 Brandon Geoghegan (Sacred Heart D)
  20. 50kg  Sean Maughan (Ballina) 2-3 Ritchie Gentle (Phoenix A)
  21. 52kg  Cian Stapleton (Marble City) 5-0 Cathal Myers (Sligo City)
  22. 52kg  James Rooney (Gleann) 5-0 Liam Ward (Sacred Heart U)
  23. 54kg  Vasilos Konsoulas (Paulstown) 1-3 Danny Mahon (Fr Flanagans)
  24. 54kg  William McDonagh (Olympic C) 0-5 Joseph Ritchie (All Saints)
  25. 57kg  John Donoghue (Olympic L) 5-0 Oba Agbabiaka (Dealgan)
  26. 57kg  Darragh Ryan (Drimnagh) 5-0 Jason Whelan (Docklands)
  27. 60kg  Rati Abuladze (Togher) 0-5 Conan Kearney (St Bridgets U)
  28. 60kg  Edward Harty (Portlaoise) 5-0 Rhys Taylor (Dunboyne)
  29. 66kg  Josh Dowling (Marble City) 5-0 Evan Moore (St Conleths)
  30. 66kg  Rocco Dempsey (Avona) 5-0 Jim Mongan (St Munchins)
  31. 70kg  Peter Maghee (St Conleths) BLUE WIN RCS2 John Mongan (Rathkeale)
  32. 70kg  Conan L ynch (St Canices) 1-4 Tom Ward (Ballyhaunis)
  33. 75kg  Reuben Kehoe (Wexford CBS) RSC3 BLUE WIN Callum F Barrett (Olympic C)
  34. 75kg  Jude Fitzgerald (Dungarvan) 3-2 Thomas Myers (Sligo City)
  35. 90kg  Chulainn McDonnell (Whitechurch) RED WIN RSC2 Jake Fitzgerald (Dungarvan)
  36. 90kg  Jordie Cooke (Gleann) V Mikolaj Okapiec (St Davids)

Boxing in 9 finals is now underway:

  1. 29kg  Daithi McNamee (Two Castles) 5-0 David Quigley (Cove)
  2. 33kg  Cara Weatherall (St Pauls A) 0-5 Louise Joyce (Olympic L)
  3. 42kg  Abbey Molloy (Sacred Heart D) RSC 2, Red win Kirstie McDaid (Phoenix D)
  4. 44kg  Lauren Crinnion (Fr Horgans) 5-0 Keelyn O’Flynn (St Colmans)
  5. 51kg  Molly Doyle (Templemore) 1-4 Donna Marie McCarthy (Mayfield)
  6. 54kg  Robyn Carlyle (Crumlin) 5-0 Ellie Fenlon (Paulstown)
  7. 57kg  Megan Dagg (Enniscorthy) V Faith Killeen (Jobstown)
  8. 63kg  Fynn Niblock (Banbridge) V Broderick Adbuire (Jobstown)
  9. 103kg John McGinley (Gateway) V Owen Piegza (St Teresa’s)

Remaining finals will be boxed in the National Stadium, and live-streamed on IABA YouTube channel, from 2.30pm on Sunday:

  1. 31kg  Jude O’Reilly (Immaculata A) V Calvin Stokes (Olympic L)
  2. 33kg  Lee Largey Snodden (Immaculata A) V Conal Dunlop (St Pauls A)
  3. 35kg  Kristian Jubani (Crumlin) V Mikey McDonagh (Avona)
  4. 38kg  Tori Dillon (Dunboyne) V Carley O’Herron (Rochfordbridge)
  5. 38.5kg  Tommy Fitzpatrick (Marble City) V Kurt Kinsella (Monkstown D)
  6. 40kg  Elma Barry (Setanta L) V Sophie Healy (Golden Gloves M)
  7. 40kg  Kalib Walsh (Wexford CBS) V Caoimhin Connolly (Twin Towns)
  8. 42kg  Lochlainn Began (Sean Dorans) V Liam Waters (Riverstown)
  9. 44kg  Jason Donoghue (Olympic L) V Daniel Joyce (Elite Mullingar)
  10. 46kg  Alanna O’Brien (Setanta L) V Lauren Long (Tipperary Town)
  11. 46kg  Jamesie Casey (Sliabh Luachra) V Eddie Corcoran (Olympic L)
  12. 48kg  Paige Nickles (Banbridge) V Mary Furlong (Na Fianna)
  13. 48kg  David Tennyson (Letterkenny) V Christian Doyle (Olympic L)
  14. 50kg  Brandon Geoghegan (Sacred Heart D) V Ritchie Gentle (Phoenix A)
  15. 52kg  Cian Stapleton (Marble City) V James Rooney (Gleann)
  16. 54kg  Danny Mahon (Fr Flanagans) V Joseph Ritchie (All Saints)
  17. 57kg  John Donoghue (Olympic L) V Darragh Ryan (Drimnagh)
  18. 60kg  Conan Kearney (St Bridgets U) V Edward Harty (Portlaoise)
  19. 66kg  Josh Dowling (Marble City) V Rocco Dempsey (Avona)
  20. 70kg  John Mongan (Rathkeale) V Tom Ward (Ballyhaunis)
  21. 75kg  Callum F Barrett (Olympic C) V Jude Fitzgerald (Dungarvan)
  22. 80kg Ricky Kiely (Midleton) V Michael Mongan (Westside)
  23. 83kg  Nicole Burnett (Nutgrove) W/O
  24. 88kg  Kelsey Nolan (Westside) W/O
  25. 90kg  Chulainn McDonnell (Whitechurch) V Jordie Cooke (Gleann)
  26. 106kg Anthony McDonagh (Navan) W/O

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: