National Senior Cadets and Female open Youth Championship results

The first weekend of the National Senior Cadets and Female Open Youth Championships concluded at the National Stadium in Dublin on Sunday afternoon.

Former AIBA World Junior champion Ciara Ginty edged a step close to another Irish title in the opening session of the Female Youths competition this morning.

The Olympic Youth silver medallist recorded an inside the distance win over Kayleigh Woods in the lightweight class.

Seventy seven bouts were completed at the Championships over the last three days. The tournaments resume next Friday.

Next Friday’s weigh-ins will be held between 8am and 9am and 12pm and 1pm. Next Saturday’s and Sunday’s weigh-ins between 8am and 9am each morning.

National Male and Female Senior Cadets and Female Youth Championships

March 8th

Q/Finals (10:30am)
48kg Emma Flannery (Baldoyle) beat Philly Hickey (Trojan) 3-0
48kg Laura Mulroy (Castlerea) beat Teighan O’Sullivan (Ballincollig) 3-0
48kg Shannon Sweeney (St Annes) beat Ciara Anderson (Twin Towns) 2-1
48kg Chloe Fleck (Canal) beat Niamh Carthy (St Brigids Kildare) 3-0
60kg Ciara Sheedy (Aglish) beat Marie Cronin (Rathkeale) 3-0
60kg Shannon Edge (St Brigids Eden) beat Renee Roche (Castlebar) 3-0
64kg Ciara Ginty (Geesala) beat Kayleigh Woods (Portlaoise) TKO2
69kg Jamie Butler (Ballinrobe) beat Caoimhe Maloney (St Marys Dub) W/O
69kg Carly Mavrodin (Bay City) beat Stacey Curran (Olympic) 3-0
69kg Samantha O’Grady (St Marys NR) beat Nuala Connolly (Aglish) 3-0
75kg Sarah O’Brien (Carrickmacross) beat Amanda Walsh (Swinford) 3-0
75kg Aoife Burke (St Marys Dub) beat  Megan Ruddell (Baldoyle) 3-0

March 7th

Preliminaries 11am

48kg Michael Kinsella (St Anthonys/Pats) beat Shane O’Neill (Errigal) 3-0
54kg Martin Collins (St Saviours) beat Stephen Ogilvy (Bray) 2-1
54kg Nathan May (Docklands) beat Patrick Ward (St Michaels Athy) 3-0
54kg Callum Bradley (Sacred Heart O) beat Isaac McLoughlin (Twin Towns) TKO3
54kg Cillian Spillane (Trojan) beat Killian McDaid (Mulhuddart) 2-1
54kg Neil Mathers (St John Bosco) beat Martin McDonagh (3 Bridges) 3-0
54kg Sean Purcell (Marble City) beat Michael Delaney (Olympic) 2-1
54kg Paddy Donovan (O.L.O.L.) beat Luke Sheridan (Kilnamanagh) 3-0
54kg Dominic Bradley (Errigal) beat Derek Murray (Muskerry) 3-0
57kg Gabriel Dossan (Olympic) beat Johnny Kiely (Riverstown) 3-0
57kg Dylan McDonagh (Arbourhill) beat Christian Preston (Corinthians) 3-0
57kg Gustas Giraistas (Sparticus) beat Byron Barrett (St Brigids Kildare) 3-0
57kg Patrick Noel Donovan (O.L.O.L.) beat Callum Toland (Oakleaf) 3-0
57kg Michael Hennessy (Sacred Heart N) beat James Harrison (Virginia) 3-0
57kg Paddy Loughran (St Pauls A) beat Edgar Vuskans (Glengormely) 2-1
57kg Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown D) beat John Stokes (Gilford) 3-0
57kg Eric Nash (Ardnaree) beat Damien Ward (Glin) 3-0

Preliminaries 3pm

60kg Michael Avitisian (Mulhuddart) beat Anthony Barrett (Titans) 3-0
60kg Shane McClorey (Sacred Heart N) beat Patrick Dunne (Riverstown) 2-1
60kg Jack Sheeran (St Michaels Athy) beat Tommy Marsh (Ballymore) 3-0
60kg Alan Kelly (Dealgan) beat Jack Doherty (St Josephs Derry) 3-0
60kg Patrick Nevin (Sparticus) beat Ruairi Maskey (St Pauls A) TKO2
60kg Airijius Vitlipas (St Davids Naas) beat Nathal Dalton (Clonmel) 3-0
60kg Matthew McDonagh (Geesala) beat Thomas Tobin (Bray) TKO2
63kg Jack Conroy (Mullingar Elite) beat Peter McCartan (Bishop Kelly) 2-1
63kg Aaron Gethins (Ballinacarrow) beat Patrick Connors (Muskerry) TKO2
63kg Edward Barrett (Olympic) beat Martin Quinn (Errigal) TKO2
66kg Dominic Doyle (Gilford) beat Kieran Kenny (Bulclody) 3-0
66kg Kane Tucker (Phoenix) beat Shane Meehan (Mulhuddart) TKO2
66kg Jason Harty (Rathkeale) beat Paul Ryan (Bay City) 2-1
70kg Cameron Bennett (Bracken) beat Thomas Duffy (Loughglynn) W/O
80+kg Edward McElheney (St Brigets U) beat Jason Maughan (Claremorris) 3-0

Women’s Senior Cadets

Preliminaries (6pm)

46kg Chloe Chandler (Ryston) beat Saoirse Kearns (Monkstown Dub) 3-0
46kg Kayleigh Lynch (Golden Gloves) beat Megan Joyce (Ardagh Cross) 2-1
46kg Rachel Costello (Dealgan) beat Chelsea Touhy (Sparticus) TKO1
48kg Emer Hannon (Corrib) beat Jessica Clarke (Carndonagh) 3-0
50kg Chloe O’Keefe (Kanturk) beat Thea Boyce (St Margarets) TKO2
50kg Elise Carey (Drogheda) beat Leagh Reenan (Omeath) TKO2
50kg Kelsey Leonard (Curragh) beat Linda Donohue (Cashel) 3-0
50kg Nicole Agnew (Dealgan) beat Joanne Padden (Golden Gloves) 3-0
57kg Orla Garvey (Dealgan) beat Lauren Kelly (St Bridids Kildare) 3-0
57kg Natalie Russell (Riverstown) beat Leona McBride (Finn Valley) 3-0
57kg Labhaoise Clarke (Carndonagh) beat Eliece Elliot (South Meath) 3-0
60kg Claire Kiely (Rathkeale) beat Charmaine O’Reilly (St Saviours) W/O
63kg Katelynn Phelan (St Brigids Kildare) beat Shannon Just (Arklow) 3-0

March 6th

42kg Diarmuid Toland (Phoenix) beat Jimmy McCarthy (Marble City) 2-1
42kg Michael Maughan (Avona) beat Jordan Sheridan (Clonmel) 2-1
46kg Nathan Dempsey (Tramore) beat Liam Glennon (St Josephs Derry) 2-1
46kg Tyler Quinn (St Pauls Antrim) beat Craig Kavanagh (Crumlin) 2-1
48kg Eamer Coughlan (Riverstown) beat Brendan O’Hagan (Bishop Kelly) 3-0
48kg Tyler McMullan (All Saints) beat Cameron Fox (Monkstown Dub) 2-1
50kg Kelsey Leonard (Curragh) beat Jessica Connolly (Castlerea) 2-1
50kg Linda Donohue (Cashel) beat Jane Downey (Trojan) 3-0
50kg Joanne Padden (Golden Gloves) beat Kirsten Cresham (Castlebar) TKO2
50kg Nicole Agnew (Dealgan) beat Yvonne Maguire (Mulhuddart) 3-0
50kg Francie McDonagh (3 Bridges) beat Caelen Duff (St Cianans) 2-1
50kg Martin McDonagh (Glen) beat Dion Dwyer (Ballaghaderreen) 3-0
50kg Michael McElroy (Sacred Heart O) beat Tom Stokes (All Saints) 3-0
50kg Sean Whelan (Docklands) beat Cathal Myers (St Pats Drom) 3-0
52kg Seamus Mongan (Bay City) beat Evan Cleary (Bray) 3-0
54kg Dominic Bradley (Errigal) beat Dean Brophy (Portlaoise) 3-0
54kg Derek Murray (Muskerry) beat Leigh Wilson (Neilstown) 2-1
57kg Eric Nash (Ardnaree) beat Matthew McDonagh (Arbourhill) 3-0
57kg Damien Ward (Glin) beat Jamie Tobin (Bray) 3-0


Integral part of the Irish boxing community for over 13 years