FEATUREDHeadline NewsLatestNewsTop News of The Day

VOTE: The 2022 Irish-Boxing Awards – The Andy Lee KO of the Year

It’s time for everyone’s favourite category – knockout of the year – and we have perhaps the best selection yet.

This award is named after the KO machine himself, former middleweight world champion Andy Lee, and was won last year by Pierce O’Leary.

There have been plenty of finishes this year and it was quite difficult to narrow it down to just five but we’ve decided on the following FIVE one-hitter-quitters.

Other categories:
Debut of the Year
Trainer of the Year

Votes are limited to ONE per IP address.

Gary Cully (v Jaouad Belmehdi)

Pierce O’Leary (v Robin Zamora)

Callum Walsh (v Delen Parsley)

Owen O’Neill (v Owen Duffy)

John Cooney (v Engel Gomez)

Cast your votes below:


Voting will stay open for the next two weeks and the winners of each award will be revealed at our first-ever in-person ceremony on Thursday January 26th at the Twenty-Two venue in Dublin city.

Contact Irish-Boxing.com for tickets through any of our social channels or buy direct from HERE

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Irish-Boxing.com (@irishboxingcom)

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on irish-boxing.com, Boxing News, the42.ie, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: joneill6@tcd.ie