National U/18 Championship finals line up

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is liffey-crane-hire-1.jpg

The National U/18 Championships conclude at the National Stadium on Friday night.

16 finals will be decided on the last evening of competition at the home of Irish boxing.

National U/18 Men’s and Women’s Championships National Stadium Dublin

Friday, January 31

Finals (6.30pm)

W42kg Chloe Blake (Ardagh/Crossmolina W/O
W46kg Nicole Buckley (St Carthages) W/O
46kg Bryce Collins (East Down) W/O
W48kg Codie Lafferty (Raphoe) V Breda Quilligan (Rathkeale)
49kg Paddy McShane (Letterkenny) V Dylan Eagleson (St Pauls Antrim)
W51kg Chloe Gabriel (Mulhuddart) V Rachel Lawless (Portlaoise)
52kg Brooklyn Saunders (Dublin Docklands) V Jake Rapple (Monkstown Dublin)
W54kg Niamh Fay (Swords) W/O
56kg Jack Connors (St Davids Nass) V Martin Brady-McCullough (Gleann)
W57kg Doireann Coogan (Marble City) W/O
W60kg Keisha Attewell (Tobar Pheadair) V Ellie Mai-Gartland (Clonmel)
60kg Aodhan Byrne (Kilcullen) V John McConnell (Holy Trinity)
W64kg Leanne Murphy (Togher) V Nicole O’Sullivan (Corinthians)
64kg Matthew Tyndall (Dublin Docklands) V James McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford)
W69kg Shelby Myers (Crumlin) V Leah Gallen (Raphoe)
69kg James Whelan (Dublin Docklands) V William Hayden (Crumlin)
W75kg Lisa O’Rourke (Castlerea) W/O
75kg Eoghan Lavin (Ballyhaunis) V Patrick Lawlor (Brian Dillons)
W81kg Megan Potter (Gateway) V Bethany Doocey (Castlebar)
81kg Jason Myers (Titans) V Elimane Samba (Four Kings)
91kg John Ward (Brosna) V Jack Marley (Monkstown Dublin)
91+kg Nojus Ivanauskas (St Davids Naas) V Patrick Myers (Sligo City)

January 24


60kg Aodhan Byrne (Kilcullen) beat Cain Lewis (Ballymun) 4-1
60kg John McConnell (Holy Trinity) beat Cahir Gormley (Illies GG) 5-0
69kg James Whelan (Dublin Docklands) beat Liam McMonagle (Raphoe) 5-0
69kg William Hayden (Crumlin) beat Emeka Onwuka (All Saints) 4-1
75kg Eoghan Lavin (Ballyhaunis) beat Frank Duffin (Monkstown Antrim) 5-0
75kg Patrick Lawlor (Brian Dillons) beat Tiernan Mayse (Two Castles) 4-1
81kg Jason Myers (Titans) W/O
81kg Elimane Samba (Four Kings) beat Zach Ribbon (St Annes) 5-0
91kg John Ward (Brosna) beat James Redmond (Ballybrack) RSC3
91kg Jack Marley (Monkstown Dublin) beat Peter Maughan (Ballyhaunis) 3-2
91+kg Nojus Ivanauskas (St Davids Naas) beat Thomas Leddy (Aglish) 5-0
91+kg Patrick Myers (Sligo City) beat Bernard McDonagh (St Annes) 5-0

January 18


W48kg Breda Quilligan (Rathkeale) beat Aoife Williamson (Curragh) 3-2
49kg Paddy McShane (Letterkenny) beat Cian O’Toole (St Davids Naas) 5-0
49kg Dylan Eagleson (St Pauls Antrim) beat John Joyce (Olympic Mullingar) 5-0
W51kg Chloe Gabriel (Mulhuddart) beat Chanelle Robinson (Tipperary Town) RSC2
W51kg Rachel Lawless (Portlaoise) beat Nicole Clyde (Antrim) 5-0
52kg Jake Rapple (Monkstown Dublin) beat Joe Moorehouse (Gorey) 5-0
56kg Jack Connors (St Davids Nass) beat Danny Morgan (St Conleths) 5-0
56kg Martin Brady-McCullough (Gleann) beat Chad Magill (Glengormley) 5-0
W60kg Keisha Attewell (Tobar Pheadair) W/O
W60kg Ellie Mai-Gartland (Clonmel) beat Kaci Rock (Enniskerry) 4-1
W64kg Leanne Murphy (Togher) W/O
W64kg Nicole O’Sullivan (Corinthians) beat Mary Enright (Setanta) 5-0
64kg Matthew Tyndall (Dublin Docklands) beat James Uzell (Drimnagh) 3-2
64kg James McDonagh (St Pauls Waterford) beat David Nevin (Crumlin) 5-0
W69kg Leah Gallen (Raphoe) beat Dominika Gulli (Bracken) 5-0


Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: