National Senior Championships Quarter-Final results

The 2022 National Senior Championship Quarter finals were boxed in the National Stadium this evening:


51kg    Cian O’Toole (St Davids Naas)          W/O


75kg  Conor Tighe (Ballinacarrow) Blue Win KO3 Lex Weston (Emerald A)

75kg  Darragh Hayes (Drimnagh) Blue Win RSC3 Christopher O’Reilly (Holy Family L)

75kg  Cullen McDonagh (Celtic Eagles)W/O

75kg  Gavin Rafferty (Docklands) Red Win 5-0  Rokas Baltukonis (Clane)

80kg  James Whelan (Docklands)  W/O

80kg David Kennedy (Gorey) W/O

80kg  David Roman (Santry) W/O

80kg  Kevin Osifio (Neilstown) Blue Win 4-1 Luke Walsh (Raging Bull)

86kg  Richard Cummins (Tipperary Town)  Red Win 5-0 Dylan Mischenko (Rudiarius)

86kg  Kian Hedderman (O.L.O.L.)  Red Win 3-2 Kyle Roche (St Michaels NR)

86kg  Brian Mowlds (Drimnagh)  Red Win KO1 Paul Mahon (Ballinacarrow)

86kg  Dmytro Olynyk (Smithfield)  Red Win 4-1   Eli Samba (Four Kings)

92kg  N/C

92kg  JP Conroy (Ballybrack) W/O

92kg  Eamon Tighe (Ballinacarrow) W/O

92kg  Wayne Rafferty (Docklands) Red Win RSC3 Conor Fallon (Angels)

92+kg Thomas Moran (Ballinacarrow) Blue Win RCSI1 Keith McEneaney (Dealgan)

92+kg Godstime Idemudia (Crumlin) W/O

92+kg Conal McErlean (Loup) W/O

92+kg Christian Halligan (Saviours Crystal) Blue Win 4-1  Mike Morrissey (Sacre Coeur)

Boxing on Saturday includes two cards: Novice and Seniors.

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: