National Profesional Boxing Awards takes place next week

The presentations for the National Professional Boxing Awards, in association with the Boxing Union of Ireland, in recognition of achievements in 2011, will take place on Wednesday, January 18 at 11.30am.

The winners of Boxer of the Year, Prospect of the Year, Coach of the Year and Irish Champion of the Year will be presented with their awards.

This is the fourth year of the awards (previous years results below).

Boxer of the Year – Paul McCloskey
Prospect of the Year – Martin Lindsay
Coach of the Year – John Breen

Boxer of the Year – Bernard Dunne
Prospect of the Year – Carl Frampton
Coach of the Year – Harry Hawkins
Irish Champion of the Year – Eddie Hyland

Boxer of the Year – Willie Caey
Prospect of the Year – Jamie Kavanagh
Coach of the Year – Phil Sutcliffe
Irish Champion of the Year – Anthony Fitzgerald.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *