Headline News

Celtic Clash 8 – RUNNING ORDER

A massive period for Belfast boxing comes to an end tonight with a third show in just eight days.

The Devenish Complex in the West of the city plays host to ‘Celtic Clash 8’ and a tantalising local derby between lightweights Stephen Webb and Joe Fitzpatrick.

Alongside the Brawl for the Falls there is also a full seven-fight undercard including three professional debuts and a very nice looking match-up between Ciaran McVarnock and Alec Bazza.

A big night of action, proceedings get underway in the next couple of hours and the running order in full can be seen below.

Doors Open – 6:00pm

First Bell – 6:30pm

Fight #1
Julio Cesar v Casey Blair
4 x 3 minutes Super Middleweight

Fight #2
Kelvin McDonald v Ricky Leach
4 x 3 minutes Featherweight

Fight #3
Jamie Douglas v Kieran Holman
4 x 3 minutes Super Featherweight

Fight #4
Dominic Donegan v Liam Griffiths
4 x 3 minutes Light Middleweight

Fight #5
Aaron Gethins v Naheem Chaudry
4 x 3 minutes Welterweight

Fight #6
Ciaran McVarnock v Alec Bazza
4 x 3 minutes Lightweight

Fight #7
Owen O’Neill v Kritaps Zuligs
4 x 3 minutes Welterweight

Fight #8
Joe Fitzpatrick v Stephen Webb
6 x 3 minutes Lightweight


logo may

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on irish-boxing.com, Boxing News, the42.ie, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: joneill6@tcd.ie