AmateurHeadline News

Celtic Box Cup 2017 – Finals RESULTS

The Celtic Box Cup drew to a conclusion today in Waterford.

Three days of top class international action took place in Dungarvan, with some major names competing.

Scroll down for results from a marathon day of finals

Click here for semi and quarter final results.

Male Elite
52kg Mark Corcoran (Corinthians BC) beat Eder Clervoix (Canada) 5-0
56kg Myles Casey (St Francis) beat Tiago Lopes (Uniao SC de Mira Sintra) 5-0
60kg George Bates (St Mary’s Dublin) beat Frankie Cleary (Ballina) 4-1
64kg Thomas Blumenfeld (Boxing Canada) beat Stephen McKenna (Old School) 4-1
69kg David Barrett (Rylane BC) beat Conor Ivors (St Francis) 3-2
75kg Lewis Richardson (Essex University) beat Rory O’Donoghue (Defence Forces) 3-2
81kg Tony Browne (St Michaels BC Dublin) beat Harley David O’Reilly (Canada) 4-1
91+kg Martin Keenan (Rathkeale BC) beat Thomas Carty (Glasnevin BC) W/O

Female Elite
54kg Kristy Harris (Australia) Kellie McLoughlin (Drimnagh BC) 5-0
57kg Skye Nicolson (Australia) beat Nicole von Känel (Boxclub Basel) RSC
60kg Kelly Harrington (St Mary’s Dublin) beat Caroline Veyre (Canada) 4-1
64kg Joanne Lambe (Carrickmacross BC) beat Chaz O’Neill (Athlone BC) 3-2
69kg Kerry Davis (Cheltenham KOBA) beat Gardner Moore (Lochend BC) 5-0
75kg Caitlinn Parker (Australia) beat Tammara Thibeault (Boxing Canada) 3-2

Male Senior A
56kg Jordan Moore (Glasnevin BC) beat Conor Murphy (Celtic Eagles) 5-0
60kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown BC) beat Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh Boxing Club) 4-1
A64kg Craig Bonney (Hyland Boxing Academy) beat Jamie Kennedy (Loughshore ABC) 3-2
B64kg Jamie Long (Defence Forces) beat Matthew McCole (Dungloe) 4-1
69kg Mohammed Asghar (Drammen Bokseklubb) beat Christian O’Brien (Glasnevin BC) 3-2
A69kg Lee Reeves (Corpus Christi) beat Foad Baghban (Dunboyne BC)
B69kg Seamus Lyons (Monkstown Dublin v Nathan Cranley (Monkstown Dublin) NC
A75kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles) beat Conail Deeny (Carrickmore 4-1
B75kg Rhys Moran (St Paul’s Wat) beat Ryan Cleary (Cookstown B) 5-0
81kg Mark Fitzpatrick (Defence Forces) beat Christopher O’Reilly (Holy Family Drogheda) 4-1
91kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis) beat Peter Lee (Celtic Eagles) 5-0
91+kg Anthony O’Grioffa (Defence Forces) beat Cian O’Shaugnessy (Rathkeale BC) 5-0

Male Senior B
56kg Christian Cekiso (Portlaoise BC) beat Jack Carroll (Defence Forces) RSC
A60kg Gary McDonnell (Corrib BC) beat Alex Semedo (João Faleiro Boxing Club) 5-0
B60kg Eoin Meaney (Leo’s Boxing Club) beat Dereck Kerr (Glengormley ABC) RSCI
A64kg Albertino Monteiro (Rounds Academy) beat Dylan Campbell (Defence Forces) RSC
B64kg Jordan McBride (Glenrothes Boxing Team)beat Terry Krubu (Saviours Crystal) RSCI
A69kg Jordan Swain (Monkstown) beat Dominic Donegan (Defence Forces) 4-1
B69kg Owen Bergin (Portlaoise BC) beat Peter Fabian (St Mary’s Dublin) 4-1
A75kg John Marshall (DCU) beat David Tennyson (Dungloe) 5-0
B75kg Shane O’Brien (St Francis) beat Killian Frehill (Drimnagh BC) 5-0
C75kg Wahaj Uddin (Birmingham City) beat Glen McMenany (St Michaels BC Dublin) 5-0
A81kg Anthony Walsh (Sliabh Luachra BC) beat Conor Gallagher (St Michaels BC Dublin) RSCI
B81kg Faolan Rahill (DCU) beat Scott Kelly (Douglas BC) 4-1
A91kg Kevin Cronin (Cashen Vale BC) beat Shane Dwane (Dungarvan BC) 5-0
B91kg Eamon Gilligan (Dunboyne BC) beat Alex Novakovský (Dungarvan BC) RSC
+91kg Dean Scullion (Loughshore ABC) beat Gatis Javsevskis (Tullow BC) 5-0

Female Senior A
48kg Emma McCulloch (Glenrothes Boxing Team) beat Carol Coughlan (Monkstown Dublin) 4-1
54kg Marta Fragoso (João Faleiro Boxing Club) beat Ciara Anderson (Twin Towns BC) 5-0
57kg Tanja Schlienger (Boxclub Basel) beat Emma O’Neill (St Nicholas BC) 5-0

Female Senior B
48kg Madalena Fonseca (João Faleiro Boxing Club) beat Shauna Clavin (Thurles BC) 5-0
51kg Gabriela Timar (Boxclub Basel) beat Tânia Garcia (Sporting Clube de Portugal) 4-1
54kg Shakira Coonghe (Douglas Boxing Club) beat Zoe Koh (Boxclub Basel) 5-0
60kg Siobhan O’Leary (Corpus Christi) beat Mirjam Jurisic (Boxclub Basel) 5-0
69kg Dawn Byrne (Sacre Coeur ABC) beat Theresa Walsh (Paulstown BC) 5-0
75kg Christianne Fahey (Glenrothes) beat Lathelle Perry (Glasnevin) RTD

Male Youth A
49kg Sean Mari (Monkstown Dublin) beat Adam Hession (Monivea) 3-2
52kg Owenie McDonagh (Leeside Lough) beat Davin Flynn (Dungarvan BC) 4-1
56kg Lewis Southgate (St Mary’s ABC) beat Sean Purcell (Enniskerry BC) 5-0
60kg Alex Higgins (Fr Horgans) beat Sean Dempsey (Sacre Coeur ABC) 5-0
64kg Michael Kinsella (St Anthony’s St Patrick’s) beat Hugo Amaral (Privilégio Boxing Club) 5-0
69kg Michael Avetisian (Glasnevin BC) beat Michael Hennessy (St Monicas Newry) 5-0
75kg Tommy Hyde (Setanta BC) beat Jack Lawlor (Thurles BC) RSC
81kg Karol Itauma (St Mary’s ABC) beat Pierre Stokes (Leo’s Boxing Club) 5-0

Male Youth B
52kg Abeed Ali (Burslem Golden Gloves) beat Mark McSherry (Westside BC) RSC
56kg Sérgio Rodrigues (Associação Jorge Pina) beat Darragh Buckley (Saviours Crystal) 5-0
60kg Zach Hearne (Saviours Crystal) beat Gavin Bradshaw (Drimnagh BC) 5-0
64kg Sam Dawson (St Mary’s ABC) beat James Finch (Dunboyne BC) 5-0
A69kg Alex Frant (Corinthians BC) beat Finn Larsen (Monkstown Dublin) 4-1
B69kg – Rashid Nurmukhamdov (All Saints Dublin) beat Aaron Gunnery (Neilstown ABC) RSC
75kg Jose Traicovich (Team Saez) beat Kristian Kavalski (Leo’s Boxing Club) 3-2
91kg Paul McCullough (St John Bosco) beat José Rodrigues (Boavista Futebol Club) 5-0
91+kg Aaron Travers (Carrickmore) beat Sean O’Reilly (Glin Boxing Club) RSC

Female Youth A
69kg Shannon Reilly (Bray Boxing Club) beat Nadine Dermody (Raging Bull BC Carlow) 4-1

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on, Boxing News,, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: