50 new champions – National Boy/Girl 2 Championship Final Results

The Boy/Girl 2 National Championship finals took place at the National Stadium on Saturday.

In all, over 50 new champions were crowned.

27kg Sam Medlar (Paulstown) W/O

29kg Jude Reilly (Immaculata) beat David Quigley (Cove) 5-0

31kg Louise Joyce (Olympic L) beat Carly Voyle (Immaculata) 5-0

31kg Gary Stokes (Ballaghaderreen)beat Alex Harris (Ballybough) 5-0

33kg Cara Weatherall (St Pauls Antrim) beat Kayden McKenna (Castleblaney) 5-0

33kkg Lee Largey Snodden (Immaculata) beat Taylor Parke (Raphoe) 5-0

35kg Sophie Desmond (Brian Dillons) W/O

35kg Simon O’Donnell (Olympic C) beat Kristian Jubani (Crumlin) 5-0

37kg Aoife Whelan (Sacre Coeur)beat Lillie Fitton (Golden Gloves C)

36kg James Cleary (Olympic C) beat Charlie Kenny (Clonmel) 5-0
38.5kg Daire McGuinness (St Monicas) beat David Nevin (Monkstown D) V 4-1

39kg Sophie Healy (Golden Gloves M) beat Sonja Vilku (St Pappins) 3-2
40kg Callum McAllinden (Banbridge) beat Jason Nowamagbe (Drogheda) 5-0

41kg Megan O’Sullivan (Tralee) W/O

41.5kg Nathan Clarke (Monkstown D) beat Owen McCann (Saints) 3-0

43kg Keelan O’Flynn (St Colmans) beat Molly Lafferty (Twin Towns) RSC2
43kg Keith Muma (Tredagh) beat Padraig Walsh (Immaculata) 5-0

44.5kg Jason Donoghue (Olympic L) beat Conan McSorley (Two Castles) 5-0

46kg Kai Dynes (Immaculata) beat Con Desmond (Bantry) RSC3

47kg Sophie Lawlor (Wexford CBS) beat Holly Dineen (Muskerry) V 5-0

48kg Francis Regan (Immaculata) beat Kingston Olumba (Riverstown) RSC3

50kg James Rooney (Gleann) beat Michael Sweeney (Olympic C) 5-0

51kg Kaysie Joyce (Clonmel) beat Sophie Davidson (Esker) RSC2

52kg James McCarthy (Urlingford)beat Kaylem Kelly (Baldoyle) 5-0

53kg Ruby Sweeney (St Annes) beatScarlett Ball (Trojan) 3-2

54kg Darren O’Toole (Enniskerry) beat Martin Sweeney (Galway) 5-0

55kg Isabella Hawkins (St Nicholas) beat Frances Bergin (Castlerea) 5-0

56kg Darragh Ryan (Drimnagh) beat Willie Heaphy (Leeside Lough) 5-0

57kg Madina Bagirova (Smithfield) beat Eire Whelan (Sacre Coeur) 5-0
59kg Rhys Taylor (Dunboyne) beat John McDonagh (Galway) 5-0

59kg Michelle McDonagh (Sliabh Luachra) beat Faith Kileen (Jobstown) 5-0

61kg Alicia O’Reilly (Jobstown) W/O

62kg Rory Geoghegan (Rathkeale) beat Cillian Ellis (Omagh B&G) 5-0

63kg Ellie Sinnott (South East) W/O

65kg Senan Kennedy (Cabra) beat John Murray (St Francis) 5-0

66kg Ailish Blake (Muskerry) beat Laura Ward (Drumsna) RSC1

68kg Pete Magee (St Conleths) beat John Quilligan (Rathkeale) 5-0

70kg Ava Lannon (Dungarvan) W/O

72kg Katie Rasdale (Erne) W/O

72kg JJ Gallagher (Spartacus) beat Harry Cunningham (Cairn Lodge RSC2

74kg Michael Downey (Muskerry) beat Edward Barrett (Titans) 4-1

75kg Carly Norris (Glin) beat Oliva Camero (Castlerea) 5-0

76kg Callum Barrett (Olympic C) beat Alex O’Keeffe (St Colmans) RSC1

77kg Bethany Ward (Castlerea) W/O

78kg Reuben Keogh (Wexford CBS) W/O

83kg Jake Fitzgerald (Dungarvan) W/O

86kg Tony Davitt (Achill) W/O

88kg Kelsey Nolan (Westside) W/O

118kg Mia Dixon (Enniscorthy) W/O

Jonny Stapleton

Irish-boxing.com contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sport for a living for 19 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: editoririshboxing@gmail.com