AmateurHeadline News

TG4 to broadcast all 17 National Elite Championship finals

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is liffey-crane-hire-1.jpg

TG4 will provide extensive live coverage of this year’s IABA Men’s and Women’s Irish National Senior Elite Boxing Finals from the National Stadium in Dublin tomorrow, Friday evening 22nd November.

All seventeen fights will be broadcast live on TG4’s YouTube site to viewers both here in Ireland and all over the world.  Coverage of the Finals will also be available on TG4’s main linear channel from 7:30pm onwards.
The live coverage of the IABA Irish National Senior Elite Boxing Finals will be presented by Micheál Ó Domhnaill with commentary and analysis by Kellie Harrington, Jason Quigley, Kenneth Egan, Darren O’Neill and Seán Bán Breathnach.  TG4’s live YouTube commentary will be provided by Cárthach Bán Breathnach.

Full schedule of bouts – IABA National Men’s and Women’s Elite Championship Finals
Live from the National Stadium in Dublin

6:00pm     Ring Parade & Anthem on YouTube

6:25pm     Male 49kg Final        Ricky Nesbitt (Holy Family Drogheda)  v  Sean Mari (Monkstown D)

6:40pm     Female 64kg Final    Evelyn Igharo (Clann Naofa)  v  Ciara Ginty (Geesala)

6:55pm     Female 81kg Final    Nell Fox (Rathkeale) v Leona Houlihan (Crumlin)

7:10pm     Male 60kg Final        Barry McReynolds (Holy Trinity)  v  Brandon McCarthy (St Michaels Athy)

7:30pm     Live coverage begins on TG4

7:35pm     Female 48kg Final   Shannon Sweeney (St Annes)  v  Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry)
7:54pm     Male 75kg Final       Jason Harty (Rathkeale)  v  John Joe Nevin (Crumlin)

8:13pm     Male 81kg Final       Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles)  v  Emmett Brennan (Docklands)

8:32pm     Female 57kg Final    Michaela Walsh (Monkstown A)  v  Emma Agnew (Dealgan)

8:51pm     Female 51kg Final    Niamh Early (Ryston)  v  Ceire Smith (Cavan)

9:10pm     Male 52kg Final       Jude Gallagher (Two Castles)  v  Regan Buckley (St Teresa’s)

9:29pm     Male 57kg Final       Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh)  v  Dean Clancy (Sean McDermott)
9:48pm     Male 69kg Final       Aidan Walsh (Monkstown Antrim)  v  Callum Walsh (Riverstown)
10:07pm   Female 69kg Final   Christina Desmond (Fr Horgans)  v  Grainne Walsh (Spartacus)

10:26pm   Male 63kg Final       Wayne Kelly (Portlaoise)  v  George Bates (St Mary’s Dublin)

10:45pm   Male 91+kg Final     Antoine Ó Griofa (Celtic Eagles/Defence Forces)  v  Kenneth Okungbowa (Athlone)
11:05pm   Female 54kg Final   Zara Breslin (Tramore)  v  Sarah Haghighat (St Brigids, Edenderry)
11:20pm   Male 91kg Final      Kiril Afanasev (Smithfield)  v  Daniel O’Brien (Santry/Defence Forces)


Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: