AmateurHeadline NewsLatestNews

Saturday’s National Elite Championship results

8 men’s Elites quarter finals and 14 women’s semi-finals were decided at the National Stadium, Dublin, today:

57kg Adam Hession (Monivea) beat Patryk Adamus (Drimnagh), 3-2

57kg Paul Loonam (St Carthages) beat Jake Rapple (Monkstown D), 5-0

57kg Sean Purcell (Saviours Crystal) beat Jake McMahon (Liberty), 4-1

57kg Jordan Smith (Holy Family L) beat Paddy McShane (Letterkenny), 4-1           

60kg Bayo Alabi (Westside)beat Evan Fitzgerald (Esker), 3-2

60kg Davey Joyce (Holy Family L) beat Teo Alin (Holy Trinity), 5-0

60kg Jason Nevin (Olympic L) beat Killian Geraghty (Greenhills/DF), 4-1

60kg Rhys Owens (Erne) beat Adam Courtney (St Mary’s D), 5-0

48kg Nicole Buckley (St Carthages) beat Courtney Daly (Crumlin), 5-0

48kg Ciara Walsh (Smithfield) beat Carol Coughlan (Monkstown D), 5-0

50kg Caitlin Fryers (Immaculata A) W/O

50kg Daina Moorehouse (Enniskerry) beat Niamh Early (Ryston), 5-0

54kg Jennifer Lehane (DCU) beat Rachel Lawless (Portlaoise/Defence F), 4-1

57kg Michaela Walsh (Emerald A) beat Kellie McLoughlin (St Catherines), 5-0

57kg Kelsey Leonard (Unit 3) beat Isabella Hughes (St Mary’s D), 5-0

60kg Zara Breslin (Tramore) beat Clodagh Greene (Crumlin), 5-0

63kg Winnie McDonagh (Neilstown) beat Renee Roach (DCU), 3-2

63kg Shauna Browne O’Keefe (Clonmel) beat Eve Woods (DCU/Defence F), 5-0

66kg Amy Broadhurst (St Bronaghs) beat Kaci Rock (Enniskerry), 4-1

66kg Grainne Walsh (Spartacus) beat Leanne Murphy (Togher) 3-2

70kg Christina Desmond (Dungarvan) W/O

81kg Bethany Doocey (Castlebar) beat Lisa Browne (Santry), 5-0

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: