National Boy/Girl 4 Championship Quarter Final Results

The 2022 National Boy/Girl 4 Championships began at the National Stadium this evening.

Twenty four bouts were decided in tonight’s quarter finals .

36kg Jake Kelleher (Ratoath) BEAT Daithi Kelly (Castleblaney) 3-0
39kg John Paul Collins (Ballina) W/O
42kg Aaron Keogh (Drimnagh) beat Eoghan Shirley (Ratoath) 5-0
48kg Tim Calvert (St Francis) beat Davie Nevin (Kilcullen) 3-2
48kg Jamie Collins (Drimnagh) beat Oran McDaid (Monivea) 5-0
49kg Grace Conway (Tredagh) beat Leah Lewis (Loughshore) RSC1
50kkgCharlie Mulligan (Cookstown) beat Gerard McDonagh (Galway) 5-0
50kg Patrick Kelly (Kilmyshall) beat Brooklyn Maughan (Swords) 5-0
51kg Aoife Casey (Banbridge) beat Rebecca Ryan (Tipperary Town) 5-0
51kg Tegan Farrelly (Dunboyne) beat Eabha Kelly (Oakleaf) RSC3
52kg Louis Griffin (Kilfenora) beat Darragh Porter (Carndonagh) RSC2
52kg James Delaney (Olympic C) beat Glen Mason (St Josephs L)4 -1
54kg Matthew McDonagh (Dukes) beat Enda Lavin (Ballyhaunis) 5-0
54kg David McDonagh (Sparticus) beat Francie O’Donnell (Cabra) RSC3
57kg Daniel Hunter (Gleann) beat Kieran Ward (Sacred Heart U) 4-1
57kg MJ O’Reilly (Clonmel) W/O
59kg Robyn Wolverson (Santry) beat Georgia Stewart (Darndale) 4-1
60kg Charlie McNulty (Ederney) beat Troy Moran (St Pauls) 5-0
60kg Conor Fox (Oliver Plunkett) beat Brian Mongan (Ballyhaunis) 5-0
63kg Oisin Dunlop (Belfast Kronk) beat Dylan Delaney (Olympic C) 5-0
63kg James Joyce (Olympic Mullingar) beat Shay O’Dowd (Swords) 5-0
66kg Archie Ritchie (All Saints) beat Micheal McDonagh (Rudiarius) 4-1
70kg Alex Noonan Carmody (Riverstown) beat Joshua Sweeney (Sligo City) RSC3
75kg Glen McStay (Fr Flanagans) beat Daniel McDonagh (Geesala) 5-0
75kg Tom Cruikshanks (Oliver Plunkett) beat Christopher Campbell (Baldoyle) 5-0

The competition moves to the semi-final stage on March 12th. Boxing continues at the National Stadium Complex, beginning at 11am.

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sport for a living for 19 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: