Headline NewsSocial Media

What time is Katie Taylor v Delfine Persoon? Anthony Joshua v Andy Ruiz RUNNING ORDER

Katie Taylor [13(6)-0] goes for undisputed status tonight in New York.

The Wicklow lightweight takes on WBC titlist Delfine Persoon looking to add the final quarter of the crown to her collection and the WBA-IBF-WBO champion will feature prominently at the Madison Square Garden Arena.

Taylor-Persoon is one of the chief support bouts on the Anthony Joshua v Andy Ruiz undercard with the Bray boxer aiming to become Ireland’s first undisputed champion in the multi-belt era.

The bout tonight is available to watch in Ireland via Sky Sports Box Office (American viewers can watch via the DAZN app).

Taylor is expected to be in the ring between 1:00am and 1:30am (Irish Time) and will be the third-from-last fight. Following Taylor will be the Callum Smith v Hassan N’Dam chief support bout before the Joshua-Ruiz main event.

The pay-per-view event costs €24.95 and there are a number of ways to purchase.

Sky customers (regardless of whether one has a Sky Sports package) can buy the PPV via their remote by pressing ‘Box Office’ before selecting ‘Sports and Events’ and using the arrow buttons to highlight the event. Then press select and the buy screen will be displayed. Press select to confirm your order and the fee will be added to one’s bill.

Online Bookings
To book it to watch on TV, go to my.sky.com/orderboxoffice/.

A Sky subscription of any description is not required and this site is accessible via computers and mobile and tablet devices – the free download of the Sky Sports Box Office App will be required.

Simply purchase the fight at skysports.com/boxofficelive and download the free Sky Sports Box Office app on your NOW TV Box from the App Store. After this, log in to the app using your Sky Sports Box Office account details to watch the fight.

The running order for the night in full is as follows

Sky Sports Box Office Broadcast Begins – 10:00pm (Irish Time)

Souleymane Cissokho
Wladimir Hernandez
8 x 3 mins Light-Middleweight Contest

Diego Pacheco
Jared Chauvin
4 x 3 mins Middleweight Contest

Austin Williams
Quadeer Jenkins
4 x 3 mins Middleweight Contest

Chris Algieri
Tommy Coyle
12 x 3 mins WBO International Light-Welterweight Title

Joshua Buatsi
Marco Antonio Periban
10 x 3 mins Light-Heavyweight Contest

Josh Kelly
Ray Robinson
10 x 3 mins Welterweight Contest

Katie Taylor
Delfine Persoon
10 x 2 mins Undisputed World Lightweight Championship

Callum Smith
Hassan N’Dam
12 x 3 mins WBA Super-Middleweight Championship

Anthony Joshua
Andy Ruiz
12 x 3 mins IBF, WBA, & WBO World Heavyweight Championship


logo may

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on irish-boxing.com, Boxing News, the42.ie, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: joneill6@tcd.ie