AmateurHeadline NewsNews

National Under-22 Championship ENTRY LIST

The IABA have confirmed the list of entrants for the National Under-22 Championships.

Both the U22 and U18 National Championships will take place over the course of a month, gloving off on January 14 with a February 14 finals night.

Both eagerly anticipated tournaments will play out in the National Stadium.

Entries have been confirmed and the draw will take place on January 11 at the South Circular Road venue.


Jack Murphy St. Ibars/st Joseph’s Leinster M60KG
Luka Gureshidze Fr Horgans Bc Munster M71KG
Alex Higgins Fr Horgans Bc Munster M67KG
Ben Ferran Clonard BC Belfast Antrim M67KG
Dylan Eagleson St Paul’s Antrim M54KG
Johnny Joyce Olympic Mullingar Leinster M60KG
Paraic McDonagh Geesala Connacht M67KG
Aoibhe Carrabine Geesala Connacht F75KG
Cian O’Toole Saint Davids Naas Leinster M51KG
David O Byrne St Francis boxing club Munster M92+KG
Adam McDaid St Bridget’s ABC Donegal Ulster M67KG
Ethan Douglas Cairn Lodge Antrim M86KG
John Ward Brosna Leinster M92+KG
Mark Pabilona St. Saviours Olympic BC Leinster M57KG
John Boyd Gleann ABC Antrim M71KG
Mary Enright Setanta Boxing Academy Leinster F66KG
Linda Desmond Rylane Munster F63KG
Kian Hedderman Our Lady of Lourdes Munster M86KG
Eric Byrne Sacredheart Boxing Club Dublin M71KG
Jason Myers Titans Boxing Club Galway Connacht M86KG
Jack Marley Monkstown (Dublin) BC Dublin M92KG
Suffie Edris Monkstown (Dublin) BC Dublin M60KG
Joe O Brien Togher BC Munster M60KG
Leanne Murphy Togher BC Munster F66KG
Karl Sheridan Cherry Orchard Boxing Club Dublin M57KG
Padraig Downey St John Bosco ABC Belfast Antrim M48KG
Gareth Dowling Docklands BC Dublin M63.5KG
Matthew Tyndall Docklands BC Dublin M67KG
Oisin Treacy St Teresa’s BC Bray Leinster M67KG
Fernandez Badejo Maynooth Leinster M80KG
Mai Phuong Nguyen Maynooth Leinster F54KG
Keelyn Roche St.Aidans Ferns Leinster M60KG
Taylor Guiney Westside Dublin M75KG
Luke Walsh Raging bull Leinster M86KG
Ciara Walsh Smithfield Boxing Club Dublin F48KG
Esaie Lumamisa Westside B.C. Dublin F63KG
Eoghan Lavin Ballyhaunis Connacht M75KG
Joel Hutton Bangor Abbey Boxing Academy Antrim M86KG
Kane Tucker Emerald ABC Belfast Antrim M86KG
Conan McKinney Holy Family Golden Gloves Antrim M71KG
Aaliyah Butler Monivea Boxing Club Connacht F57KG
Richard Cummins Tipperary b.c Munster M80KG
Luka Gureshidza Fr horgans Bc Munster M71KG
Alex Higgins Fr Horgan’s BC Cork Munster M67KG
Dean Clancy Sean Mc Dermott BC Connacht M63.5KG
Zara Breslin Tramore BC Munster F57KG
Osafbokan Osifo Neilstown Boxing Club Dublin M86KG
Adam Hession Monivea Boxing Club Connacht M57KG
Oweney McDonagh St. Annes Westport Connacht M92+KG
Davey O’Neill Charleville boxing club Munster M63.5KG
Stephen McCarthy Charleville Boxing Club Munster M71KG
Daina Moorehouse Enniskerry Boxing Club Leinster F52KG
Kaci Rock Enniskerry Boxing Club Leinster F66KG
Adam Sinnott Rathnew boxing club Leinster M60KG
Cathal Crowley Spartan Boxing Club Munster M92KG
Eve Woods Corinthians Dublin F63KG
Nicole O’Sullivan Corinthians Dublin F66KG
Adedolapo Shomefun Celtic Eagles Galway B/C Connacht M92KG
Oskar Skorupski Celtic Eagles Galway B/C Connacht M67KG
Farai Shayna Celtic Eagles Galway B/C Connacht M75KG
Kellyn Mangan Celtic Eagles Galway B/C Connacht F57KG
Christopher King Celtic Eagles Galway B/C Connacht M86KG
Amber Byrne Arklow Leinster F48KG
Tegan Farrell Arklow Leinster F75KG
Kai Davis Arklow Leinster M63.5KG
Eamon Maughan Cavan B.C. Ulster M75KG
Paul Loonam St Carthages Boxing Club Leinster M60KG
Eoghan Quinn St John’s BC Swatragh Co Derry Ulster M67KG
Max Dushyk Athy Leinster M71KG
Michael Stokes Athy Leinster M54KG
Barry O’Connor Northside Boxing Club Munster M67KG
Daniel Treen Dungarvan Munster M80KG
Luke Barrett Paulstown Boxing Club Leinster M80KG
Liam Brennan Sacred Heart Boxing Club Tolerton Leinster F75KG
Rachel Lawless Portlaoise Leinster F52KG
Tiffany O’ Reilly Portlaoise Boxing Club Leinster F66KG
Cian Reddy Portlaoise Boxing Club Leinster M67KG
Evelyn Igharo Clann Naofa Boxing Academy Leinster F70KG
Caitlin Fryers Immaculata abc Belfast Antrim F50KG
Jimmy Doyle Templemore ABC Munster M80KG
Jack Lawlor Templemore ABC Munster M80KG
Neil Rowe Holy Family BC Drogheda Leinster M86KG
Niamh Fay Phoenix of Bally boughal Dublin F54KG
Ethan Mc Caul St josephs Derry Ulster M67KG
Jack Doherty St Joseph’s Derry Ulster M86KG
Killian Geraghty Crumlin BC Dublin M60KG
Peter Virenceanu Crumlin BC Dublin M75KG
Adam Clarke Crumlin BC Dublin M57KG
Daniel Henriksson St margarets boxing club tralee Munster M67KG
Lisa O’Rourke Olympic Boxing Club Galway Connacht F70KG
Cahán Hallinan Olympic Boxing Club Galway Connacht M67KG
Rhys Owens Erne Boxing Club Ulster M60KG
Jason Butler Ballinrobe BC Connacht M63.5KG
Cahir Gormley Illies Golden Gloves Ulster M63.5KG
David McDonagh Elite Mullingar Leinster M92+KG
Jude Gallagher Two Castles Ulster M57KG
Elizabeth Lloyd Ballyhaunis Connacht F60KG
Nicole Buckley St Carthages Boxing Club Leinster F48KG
Joe Harkin Oakleaf Ulster M63.5KG
Adam Sinnott Rathnew Leinster M60KG
Clepson Dos Santos Holy Trinity Antrim M51KG
Jon McConnell Holy Trinity Antrim M63.5KG
David Nevin Crumlin Bc Dublin M67KG
Ide Godstime Crumlin BC Dublin M92+KG
Tristan Flaherty Connemara bc Connacht M80KG
Sean Mari Monkstown (Dublin) BC Dublin M51KG
Darragh Gilroy Fr.Flanagans Leinster M71KG
James McDonagh St. Paul’s BC, Waterford Munster M63.5KG
Nicole Clyde Antrim Antrim F48KG
Cillian Fowler Cove boxing club Munster M71KG
Luke Ahern Cove boxing club Munster M80KG
Chloe Gabriel Mulhuddart boxing academy Leinster F52KG
Jake Rapple Monkstown (Dublin) BC Dublin M54KG
Megan Colman Baldoyle bc Dublin F54KG
Keisha Attewell Tobarpheadair bc Connacht F63KG
Saorise Morrissey Golden Gloves Cork Munster F48KG
Jack Leonard Golden gloves Cork Munster M71KG
Jack Gill Drimnagh Dublin M71KG
Shauna Maguire Drimnagh Dublin F81KG
James Uzell Drimnagh Dublin M67KG
Shelby Myers Crumlin BC Dublin F60KG

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: