National Senior (Intermediate) Championships – PROVISIONAL ENTRY LIST

The Irish Athletic Boxing Association have released the provisional entry list for this year’s National Senior (Intermediate) Championships.

While more entries are expected to soon trickle in, over 90 boxers already have declared their intention to fight.

Unsurprisingly entries have been affected by the overlapping Ulster Elite Championships – which factor into Commonwealth Games selection – however there is still an exciting, high-quality field set to fight in Dublin.

Four of last year’s runners up – Jason Smith, Shane Flavin, Kelyn Cassidy, and Thomas O’Toole – have entered again here as well as four of this year’s U22 champions – Jordan Moore, John Maughan, Cassidy, and Nell Fox.

In addition, the pool has been bolstered by a number of young stars, including World and European Youth bronze medalist Gabriel Dossen

The deadline for entries is TOMORROW (Wednesday November 15th) and boxing kicks off this weekend with the preliminary rounds. Semi finals are next weekend, with a big finals night on Friday December 1st.


52kg Kane Marshall (Emerald Antrim)
52kg Gavin Flynn (Dungarvan)
52kg Jordan Halpin (St Paul’s Waterford)
52kg Jason Smith (Blessington)

56kg Sean Purcell (Enniskerry)
56kg Scott O’Connor (Ryston)
56kg Jordan Moore (Glasnevin)
56kg Ben Nelson (Townlands)

60kg Seamus Og Deeds (Emerald Antrim)
60kg Martin Sammon (Olympic Galway)
60kg Eoin Meaney (Leo’s)
60kg Craig Bonney (Hyland BA)
60kg Gary McDonald (Corrib)
60kg Conor Murphy (Celtic Eagles)
60kg Ben Teeling (Holy Family Drogheda)
60kg Shane Flavin (Paulstown)
60kg Terry McEntee (Old School)
60kg Christopher Riggs (Mulhuddart)
60kg Dillon Mcdonagh (Dublin Docklands)
60kg Theo Allen (Cookstown)

64kg Yannick Maeseke (Leo’s)
64kg Kenneth Doyle (Monkstown Dublin)
64kg Malachy McDonald (Corrib)
64kg Ryan O’Rourke (St Michael’s Dublin)
64kg Sean Benson (St Francis)
64kg Michael Kinsella (St Anthony’s/Pat’s)
64kg Jordan Kennedy (St Paul’s Waterford)
64kg Karl O’Connor (Edenmore)
64kg Caomhin Ferguson (Gleann)
64kg Matthew McCole (Dungloe)
64kg Matthew McDonagh (Dublin Docklands)
64kg Evan Fitzgerald (Esker)
64kg Jamie Long (Muskerry)

69kg Gabriel Dossen (Olympic Galway)
69kg Seamus Lyons (Monkstown Dublin)
69kg Nathan Cranley (Monkstown Dublin)
69kg Patrick Coney (The Loup)
69kg Phil Moloney (St Francis)
69kg Andy McDonagh (St Paul’s Waterford)
69kg Daniel Foster (Mullingar Elite)
69kg Senan Dwyer (Kilnamanagh)
69kg Peter Fabian (St Mary’s Dublin)
69kg Michael Avetisian (Glasnevin)
69kg Dylan Phibbs (Glasnevin)
69kg Jason Kyne (Celtic Eagles)
69kg Lee Reeves (Corpus Christi)
69kg Luke Maguire (Esker)

75kg Sean McGuirk (Whitechurch)
75kg Shane Dooley (Clonard)
75kg Derek Duhig (St Francis)
75kg Kelyn Cassidy (Saviours Crystal)
75kg John Joseph Nevin (Mullingar Elite)
75kg Luke Comiskey (St Mary’s Dublin)
75kg Thomas O’Toole (Celtic Eagles)
75kg Christopher O’Reilly (Holy Family Drogheda)
75kg Shane O’Brien (Corpus Christi)
75kg Darragh Finn (Claremorris)
75kg John Maughan (St Mary’s Dublin)
75kg Shane Gallagher (All Saints Dublin)

81kg James Daly (St Anne’s)
81kg Simon Bangu (Dunboyne)
81kg Brendan Kenny (Monivea)
81kg Ryan Simcox (Charleville)
81kg Thurles Moran (Glasnevin)
81kg Jordan Lawlor (Ratoath GG)
81kg Kevin Kehoe (Marble City)
81kg Philip Hickey (Paulstown)
81kg Oran Shields (Letterkenny)
81kg Jordan O’Neill (Dublin Docklands)
81kg Mark Fitzpatrick (Riverstown)
81kg Faolan Rahill (DC* Athletic)

91kg Brian Mullen (St Anne’s)
91kg Kevin Sheehy (St Francis)
91kg Eamon Gilligan (Dunboyne)
91kg Patrick Lavery (Tredagh)
91kg Anthony Byrne (St Bernadette’s Dublin)
91kg Kevin Cronin (Cashen Vale)

91+kg James Barrett (Olympic Galway)
91+kg Martin McDonagh (Southside)
91+kg Antoine Griffin (Celtic Eagles)
91+kg Martin Mongan (Corpus Christi
91+kg Andrei Pruteanu (St Bernadette’s Dublin)
91+kg Aidan O’Neill (Paulstown)

48kg Megan Doyle (Whitechurch)

51kg Ciara Anderson (Twin Towns)

54kg Niamh Early (Ryston)

57kg Emma O’Neill (St Nicholas)
57kg Kelsey Leonard (Curragh)

60kg Siobhan Ni Laoire (Corpus Christi)
60kg Aishling Murray (Muskerry)


69kg Aoife O’Rourke (Castlrea)

75kg Hayleigh Murphy (Ardnaree)

81kg Nell Fox (Rathkeale)


Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on, Boxing News,, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: