AmateurFeaturesHeadline NewsListsVideos

Knockout of the Year – 2016

It’s time for everyone’s favourite end-of-year category – The Knockout of the Year.

Straights, hooks, flurries, and uppercuts, the competition for top prize is almost as fierce as the knockout blows themselves.

And the nominees are…

James Tennyson (v Antonio Horvatic)

Jamie Conlan (v Anthony Nelson)

Declan Geraghty (v Oszkar Fiko)

Paddy Gallagher (v Tony Dixon)

Rohan Daté (v Gerald Dah)

Anto Upton (v Luke Paddock)

Frankie Cleary (v Rui Barros)

Gary Sweeney (v Jarek Prusak)

Eric Donovan (v Krzysztof Rogowski)

JJ McDonagh (v Jake Ball)

Jason Quigley (v Jorge Melendez)

[yop_poll id=”12″]

Joe O'Neill

Reporting on Irish boxing the past five years. Work has appeared on, Boxing News,, and local and national media. Provide live ringside updates, occasional interviews, and special features on the future of Irish boxing. email: