Irish Prizefighter 8 to be finalised today

by Jonny Stapleton

The full line up for the inaugural Irish Prizefighter will be revealed today.

Anthony Fitzgerald, Mark Heffron, Joe Rea, Eamonn O’Kane and Darren Cruise are all in the all Irish middleweight version of the knockout tournament.

While former amateur stand out James Moore, Alan Donnellan, Ciaran Healy, Lee Murtagh, Australian based Dennis Hogan and Brendan Fitzpatrick are some of  host of other names linked with the final 3 spots on the unique show.

Anthony Fitzgerald, however, claims speculating over who else will be selected to appear in the tournament, that will act as the under card to Paul McCloksey’s clash with Julio Diaz, is futile as the winner has already signed to fight.

“I got my Prizefighter contract today and I am delighted. I can’t wait to pick up the check, the trophy and more importantly showcase my talents. I am going to win. I have no doubt about that.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 3 =