Open Unseeded Elite Competition Entries

IABA Press Release
The weigh-in for the Open will be held at the National Stadium tomorrow morning (August 10) between 8.30am and 10am followed by the draw.
Boxing begins at 7pm Wednesday evening.
The IABA are using the Open to assist with their selection process for the 2011 AIBA World Championships and Olympic qualifiers in Baku, Azerbaijan in September/October.
Open Unseeded Elite Competition
Venue: National Stadium Dublin
Competition Dates: Wednesday August 10, Thursday August 11, Friday August 12, Saturday August 13.
Weigh-in: Wednesday 8.30am to 10am. Subsequent days 8.30am to 9.30am
Draw: After conclusion of Weigh-in on Wednesday
Times: Wednesday: 7pm
Thursday: 11am & 2pm
Friday: 2pm & 7pm
Saturday: Finals to be announced
Open Unseeded Elite Competition Entries
49Kg: Paddy Barnes (Holy Family)
52Kg: Chris Phelan (Ryston), Shane Roche (Corinthians), Declan Geraghty (Crumlin), Michael Conlon (St John Bosco), Ruairi Dalton (Holy Trinity), Ryan Burnett (Holy Family)
56Kg: John Joe Nevin (Cavan), Shane Cox (Gorey), Danny Coughlan (St Anne’s), Ryan Lindberg (Immaculata), Glen Murray (St Saviours OBA), Tyrone McCullough (Holy Family),Michael Stevens (Drimnagh)
60Kg: Michael Smyth (Caird Lodge), Jason Conroy (Crumlin), David Oliver Joyce (St Michael’s Athy), Eric Donovan (St Michael’s Athy), Gavin Keating (St Saviours OBA), Anthony Upton (Holy Family), Mark O’Hara (Holy Trinity), Sean McComb (Holy Trinity)
64Kg: Philip Sutcliffe (Crumlin), Stephen Carroll (Drimnagh), Ross Hickey (Grangecon), Sonny Upton (Holy Family), James McDonagh (Dockers), Ray Moylette (St Anne’s)
69Kg: Nial Murray (Gorey), Fergal Redmond (Arklow), Paddy Gallagher (Gleann), Brian Brosnan (Crumlin), Graham Hogan (Crumlin),Martin Wall (Crumlin), Roy Sheehan (St Michael’s Athy), Karl Brabazon (St Saviours OBA), Paul Upton (Holy Family), John Joe Joyce (St Michael’s Athy),Adam Nolan (Bray), Stephen Donnelly (All Saints)
75Kg: Andrew Jennings (St Catherines), Paul McDonnell (Neilstown), Conor Coyle St Josephs), Shane Murtagh (Crumlin),Luke Keeler (Crumlin), Stephen O’Reilly (Twinstowns), Rory O’Donoghue (Watergrasshill), Darren O’Neill (Paulstown), Conrad Cummins (Holy Trinity), David Walsh (Holy Trinity), Jason Quigley (Finn Valley)
81Kg: Ken Egan (Neilstown), Joe Ward (Moate), Sean Allen (Arklow), Patrick O’Shea (Sunnyside), Christy Joyce (St Michael’s Athy), Chris Devanney (Dockers), Danny O’Brien (St Lukes), Davey Joe Joyce (Ballincargy)
91Kg: David McGuire (Crumlin), Stephen Ward (Monkstown Antrim), Con Sheehan (Clonmel), Jimmy Sweeney (Drimnagh), Hughie Joyce (St Michael’s Athy), Tommy McCarthy (Oliver Plunkett)
91+Kg: Ken Okungbowa (Athlone), David Joyce (Moate), Sean Turner (Drimnagh), Tommy Sheehan (St Michael’s Athy), Cathal McMonagle (Holy Trinity)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + three =