AmateurHeadline NewsNews

New Champions Crowned – National Boy and Girl 3 Final results

Katie Taylor wasn’t the only Irish fighter celebrating success on Saturday.

Tens of new Irish Champions were crowned at the National Stadium hours before the Irish sensation beat Amanda Serrano in an epic Madison Square Garden hosted historic fight, as the Boy and Girl 3 came to a conclusion.

Final Results:

29kg Daithi McNamee (Two Castles) beat Gary McDonagh (Kilcullen) 5-0

31kg Dillon Donnelly (Star) beat Louis Canning (Cherry Orchard) RSC2

84kg Kodi Konde (Midleton) W/O

33kg Harley Salinger (Sacred Heart D) beat James Delaney (Tipperary Town) 5-0

35kg Mason Moran (Dungarvan) beat Patrick O’Donnell (Cabra) 5-0

37kg Tori Dillon (Dunboyne) W/O

37kg Michael O’Reilly (St. Paul’s, Waterford) beat Finn Gilmore (Banbridge) 4-1

38.5kg Kurt Kinsella (Monkstown D) beat Callum Crilly (St Bronaghs) 4-1

39kg Teresa McCarthy (Brian Dillons) W/O

40kg Bradley McDonagh (Olympic C) beat Ryan Grimley (Armagh) 3-2

41kg Lauren Crinnion (Fr Horgans) beat Elma Barry (Setanta L) 4-1

41.5kg Lochlainn Beagan (Sean Dorans) beat Oisin Kiernan (Olympic L) 5-0

43kg Isabel Nolan (Santry) beat Sophia McDonnell (Knockmore Fox) RSC1

43kg Patrick McCarthy (Mayfield) beat Christian Sweeney (Ballina) 4-1

44.5kg Jamsie Casey (Sliabh Luachra) beat Christian Doyle (Olympic L) 4-1

45kg Ellie O’Brien (Tramore) beat Abbie Molloy (Sacred Heart D) 3-2

46kg Eddie Corcoran (Olympic L) beat Owen McTighe (Knockmore Foxford) RSC!

47kg Alanna O’Brien (Setanta L) W/O

48kg Brandon Geoghegan (Sacred Heart D) beat Anthony Cash (Portlaoise) 5-0

49kg Mary Furlong (Na Fianna) beat Chloe Cox (St Davids) 4-1

50kg Reuben Monaghan (Gleann) beat Conor Whitehouse (Cookstown) 3-2

51kg Ellie Fenton (Paulstown) beat Molly Doyle (Templemore) 5-0

52kg Cian Stapleton (Marble City)beat Liam Ward (Sacred Heart U) 5-0

53kg Jade Ward (Golden Cobra) beat Dearbhla O’Rourke (Star) ABR2

54kg Dylan Rockett (Tramore) beat William McDonagh (Olympic C) 3-2

56kg John Donoghue (Olympic L) beat Jason Whelan (Docklands) 5-0

57kg Megan Dagg (Enniscorthy) beat Alannah Harrington (De Courcey) RSC2

59kg Irene O’Neill (Charleville) beat Rhianna Langan (Knockmore Fox) 5-0

59kg Edward Harty (Portlaoise) beat Conan Kearney (St Bridgets U) 4-1

61kg Haile Toale (Ballybough) W/O

62kg Fynnlay Niblock (Banbridge) beat Eoin Kennedy (Gorey) 5-0

63kg Alannah Kenny (Clonmel) beat Kayleigh Byrne (Gorey) 5-0

65kg Rocco Dempsey (Avona) beat Kayleigh Byrne (Gorey) 3-2

66kg Leah Sheehan (Sliabh Luachra) beat Leah Moore (Ballybough) 3-2

68kg Lucy Coughlan (Midleton) W/O

68kg Joe Joyce (Spartacus)beat Josh Dowling (Marble City) 3-2

70kg Chloe Poleon (Dunboyle) beat Ursula Shaughnessy (Ballinrobe) 5-0

72kg John Mongans (Rathkeale) beat Gareth McCann (Oliver Plunkett) 5-0

74kg Thomas Myers (Sligo City)beat Oliver McGrath (Marble City) AB1

75kg Maggie O’Donnell (Charleville) W/O

76kg Orla Ryan (Tipperary Town W/O

76kg Lewis Hacket Kenny (Clonmel) beat Cathal Farrell (St Brigids L) AB3

78kg Richard Kiely (Midleton) beat Geordie Cooke (Gleann 4-1

82kg Michael Mongan (Westside) W/O

86kg Brian Curley (St Marys Daingean) W/O

89kg Darren Daly (St Annes) beat Mikolas Okapiec (St Davids) RSC2

103kg John McGinley (Gateway)beat Owen Piegza (St Teresa’s) 5-0

55kg Robyn Carlyle (Crumlin) beatSarah McTiernan (Drumsna) 5-0

Jonny Stapleton contributor for 15 years and editor for the past decade. Have been covering boxing for over 16 years and writing about sports for a living for over 20 years. Former Assistant Sports editor for the Gazette News Paper Group and former Tallaght Voice Sports Editor. Have had work published in publications around the world when working as a freelance journalist. Also co-founder of Junior Sports Media and Leinster Rugby PRO of the Year winner. email: