Awards night sold out

05 January 2009 – By Mark Doyle

Fight fans hoping to secure a ticket to the National Boxing Awards, which take place in Newry Arts Centre on January 24, will be disappointed to discover that the event is now officially sold out.

In total four awards are up for grabs, with big names such as Olympians Ken Egan and Paddy Barnes, British Champions Paul McCloskey and Brian Magee, as well as the Hyland brothers, Martin Rogan, Martin Lindsay, Stephen Haughian and Andrew Murray all scheduled to be in attendance.

For more information on the event stay tuned to


Boxer of the year Bernard Dunne, Martin Rogan, Brian Magee, Paul McCloskey.

Amateur of the year Olympic team, European team, World Youth team.

Prospect of the year Andrew Murray, Stephen Haughian, Martin Lindsay, Paulie Hyland.

Hall of Fame Award To be revealed on the evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × one =